Meet our team

Cymraeg | English

 

Meet our staff in Wales

Lynne

Lynne Hughes

Lynne is the MS Cymru Director and provides leadership and direction to the MS Society in Wales, and is the principal adviser to our Cymru Council. Lynne is also a member of the MS Society UK Executive Group and is instrumental in leading the organisation.

Telephone: 029 2167 8923 Mobile: 07917 244072

Email: lynne.hughes@mssociety.org.uk

Matthew

Matthew Witty

Matthew is our Executive Administrator who is responsible for the day-to-day management of our national office in Cardiff, and the provision of administrative support to the Country Director, Cymru Team and Cymru Council.

Telephone: 029 2167 8921

Email: matthew.witty@mssociety.org.uk

Services and Support

Our Local Networks Team work closely with our groups and other local network partners to increase the reach and impact of our services and support for people living with MS. The team provide support on a range of services including health, wellbeing and accessible sporting activities, developing social groups and making funding applications.

Sian T

Siân Tucker, Local Networks Officer Mid and South Wales

Telephone: 029 2167 8926 Mobile: 07850 514 242

Email: sian.tucker@mssociety.org.uk

Brian

Brian Watson, Local Networks Officer, North and Mid Wales

Telephone: (020) 8438 0731 / Mobile: (07809) 100 804

Email: brian.watson@mssociety.org.uk

Information and Support Team - My MS My Rights My Choices Project

Our Big Lottery funded My MS, My Rights, My Choices Information, Advice and Advocacy project team provide one-to-one support for people living with MS on a range of issues including accessing treatments, health and social care services, employment rights or welfare benefits.

Adele

South West Wales

Adele Gilmour, Information and Support Manager (also covers South West Wales).

Telephone: 020 8438 0715  Mobile: 07864 691 394

Email: adele.gilmour@mssociety.org.uk

Tim

South East Wales

Tim Carter, Information and Support Officer, South East Wales

Telephone: 020 8438 0714  Mobile: 07864 691 395

Email: tim.carter@mssociety.org.uk

North East Wales

Emily Owen, Information and Support Officer

Telephone: (020) 8438 0790 / Mobile: (07702) 605 507

Email: emily.owen@mssociety.org.uk

Head shot of Sally Chick

North East Wales

Sally Chick, Information and Support Administrator

Telephone: 029 2167 8920

Email: infoandsupporttemp@mssociety.org.uk

North West Wales

Cat Shorney-Jones, Information and Support Officer

Telephone: (020) 8438 0885 / Mobile: (07864) 691 396

Email: cat.shorney-jones@mssociety.org.uk

Influencing change

Fiona

Fiona McDonald, Policy, Press & Campaigns Manager for Wales

Fiona works to enhance our profile within the media, the Welsh Government, the National Assembly for Wales and with the public. Fiona also organises campaigns and policy initiatives based on the experiences of people with MS.

Telephone: 029 2167 8924  Mobile: 07740 753 945

Email: fiona.mcdonald@mssociety.org.uk

Sophie

Sophie Dyment, External Relations Officer

Sophie works closely with charities with an interest in MS and neurology, building relationships with decision makers and professionals to make sure there is effective treatment and care for people living with MS.

Telephone: 020 8438 0832  Mobile: 07740 753 941

Email: sophie.dyment@mssociety.org.uk

Active Together

Head shot of Beth Moss

Bethan Moss - Project co-ordinator

Beth is leading on Active Together. This is a two year National Lottery funded project working to support people with MS in Cardiff and Cwm Taf (Merthyr Tydfil and Rhondda Cynon Taff) to improve their quality of life, by getting and staying physically active and forming new friendships.

Telephone: 020 8827 0380 Mobile: 07920 429 476

Email: bethan.moss@mssociety.org.uk

Head shot of Julie Cole

Julie Cole, Project Administrator

Julie supports Beth with delivering the Active Together project. This involves working with service providers, members of the project steering group and local MS groups, to ensure the project reaches as many people in the MS community as possible.

Telephone: 020 8827 0331

Email: julie.cole@mssociety.org.uk

Wales Neurological Alliance

Head shot of Rebecca Brown

Rebecca Brown – Project Officer

Rebecca is working with stakeholders to develop a Patient Reported Experience Measure for use across Wales and make recommendations on how the measure should be implemented.

Telephone: 020 8438 0774 Mobile: 07718 971 308

Email: rebecca.brown@mssociety.org.uk

Fundraising

Sian

Sian Dorward

Sian provides support to community fundraisers and is responsible for maximising income from a portfolio of running, walking and challenge events. 

Telephone: 029 2167 8920  Mobile: 07802 721 513

Email: sian.dorward@mssociety.org.uk